EPSRC Centre for Doctoral Training in Diamond Science and Technology

In the following table, contact information relevant to the page. The first column is for visual reference only. Data is in the right column.

Organisation: University of Warwick
Partner Organisation: Aberystwyth University
Partner Organisation: University of Bristol
Partner Organisation: Cardiff University
Partner Organisation: Imperial College London
Partner Organisation: Newcastle University
Partner Organisation: University of Oxford
Partner Organisation: University of Strathclyde
Tags: CDT, University of Warwick
Related theme: Physical Sciences

Diamond is a highly sought after material, not just because of its aesthetics and allure but because of its un-rivalled utility and multi-functional properties; thermal, mechanical, electrical, optical and more.

The Diamond Science and Technology CDT brings together Warwick, Aberystwyth, Bristol, Cardiff, Imperial, Newcastle, Oxford, and Strathclyde universities and 30 companies. Those organisations have each helped bring diamond research to a new threshold which promises many new diamond enabled technologies and new scientific insights. Together this team will deliver innovative and interdisciplinary training and research that will help cross that threshold and impact significantly in many areas of strategic interest.