We are creating a unified UKRI website that brings together the existing research council, Innovate UK and Research England websites.
If you would like to be involved in its development let us know.

Centres starting 2013 / 14

Centres for Doctoral Training (CDTs) are one of the three main ways by which EPSRC provides support for Doctoral Training. The centres listed below were funded through the 2013 exercise in addition to two centres in Cyber Security. Please use the filters to customise the listing on this page.

Recruitment of further cohorts

Some of these centres have secured additional (non-UKRI) funding to recruit further cohorts. These Centres may use the EPSRC Centre for Doctoral Training branding for those recruitment rounds, providing the EPSRC grant is active. It must be clear to applicants that their studentship is not supported by UKRI and therefore not subject to UKRI terms and conditions, nor will they be eligible for additional UKRI student schemes (such as policy internships). No costs related to these students may be charged to the grant (even if this would not lead to overspend or be detrimental to the UKRI CDT students).

Sort by:

Imperial College London

University of Southampton

University of Warwick, Cranfield University and University of Exeter

University of Oxford

Imperial College London and University College London

Imperial College London and University of Reading

The University of Manchester and Lancaster University

University of York, University of Durham, University of Liverpool, University of Manchester and University of Oxford

University of Oxford, University of Bristol and University of Southampton

Imperial College London

University of Leeds

University of Cambridge and Cranfield University

University of Warwick and Center for Urban Science and Progress (CUSP) in New York (New York University, City University of New York, Carnegie Mellon University, University of Toronto, IIT Mumbai)

University of Exeter, University of Bristol, University of Bath and University of Cardiff

University of Southampton

University of Strathclyde and University of Edinburgh

University of Oxford

Access Keys: