We are creating a unified UKRI website that brings together the existing research council, Innovate UK and Research England websites.
If you would like to be involved in its development let us know.

Centres starting 2013 / 14

Centres for Doctoral Training (CDTs) are one of the three main ways by which EPSRC provides support for Doctoral Training. The centres listed below were funded through the 2013 exercise in addition to two centres in Cyber Security. Please use the filters to customise the listing on this page.

Recruitment of further cohorts

Some of these centres have secured additional (non-UKRI) funding to recruit further cohorts. These Centres may use the EPSRC Centre for Doctoral Training branding for those recruitment rounds, providing the EPSRC grant is active. It must be clear to applicants that their studentship is not supported by UKRI and therefore not subject to UKRI terms and conditions, nor will they be eligible for additional UKRI student schemes (such as policy internships). No costs related to these students may be charged to the grant (even if this would not lead to overspend or be detrimental to the UKRI CDT students).

Sort by:

Imperial College London

University of Liverpool, University of Bath, University of Cambridge, Loughborough University, University of Oxford, University of Sheffield and University of Southampton

University of Southampton

Imperial College London, University of Cambridge and The Open University

The University of Manchester, Lancaster University, University of Leeds, University of Liverpool and University of Sheffield

University of Oxford

University of Edinburgh

Queen’s University Belfast and University of Glasgow

University of Birmingham

Imperial College London

Imperial College London, Queen Mary University London and University of Oxford

University of Sheffield

University of Manchester

Imperial College London, University of Bristol, University of Manchester, University of Nottingham, University of Strathclyde and University of Warwick

University of Bristol

Cranfield University

Heriot-Watt University and University of Edinburgh

University College London, University of Oxford and University of Brighton

University of Cambridge

Durham University, University of Leeds and University of Edinburgh

University of Bath

Lancaster University

University of Cambridge

University of Bath

University of Nottingham

Access Keys: