We are creating a unified UKRI website that brings together the existing research council, Innovate UK and Research England websites.
If you would like to be involved in its development let us know.

Centres starting 2013 / 14

Centres for Doctoral Training (CDTs) are one of the three main ways by which EPSRC provides support for Doctoral Training. The centres listed below were funded through the 2013 exercise in addition to two centres in Cyber Security. Please use the filters to customise the listing on this page.

Recruitment of further cohorts

Some of these centres have secured additional (non-UKRI) funding to recruit further cohorts. These Centres may use the EPSRC Centre for Doctoral Training branding for those recruitment rounds, providing the EPSRC grant is active. It must be clear to applicants that their studentship is not supported by UKRI and therefore not subject to UKRI terms and conditions, nor will they be eligible for additional UKRI student schemes (such as policy internships). No costs related to these students may be charged to the grant (even if this would not lead to overspend or be detrimental to the UKRI CDT students).

Sort by:

University of Bristol, University of Nottingham, University of Manchester and Cranfield University

University of Cambridge

University of Bristol and University of Bath

University of St Andrews, University of Edinburgh and Heriot-Watt University

Imperial College London

University of St Andrews, University of Edinburgh and Heriot-Watt University

King's College London

University of Edinburgh

University of Bath

University College London

University of Warwick, Aberystwyth University, University of Bristol, Cardiff University, Imperial College London, Newcastle University, University of Oxford and University of Strathclyde

Newcastle University

University of Bath and Bournemouth University

University of Exeter

Loughborough University and Heriot Watt University

University College London

University College London and Loughborough University

University of Sheffield and University of Southampton

Cranfield University, University of Sheffield, University of Exeter, Imperial College London and Newcastle University

University College London, Imperial College and London School of Economics and Political Science

University of Leeds

Imperial College London

University of Birmingham

University of Birmingham

University of Bristol

Access Keys: