Strategic Advisory Team

The role of the Healthcare Technologies Strategic Advisory Team is to provide a stream of expert advice on our research and training strategy.

The Healthcare Strategic Advisory Team comprises:

  • Mr Neil Butler - Med Dx
  • Professor Jonathan Cooper - University of Glasgow
  • Professor John Girkin - Durham University (Chair)
  • Professor Liam Grover - University of Birmingham
  • Dr Catherine Holloway - University College London
  • Professor Christopher James - University of Warwick
  • Professor Adam Nelson - University of Leeds
  • Dr Liz Philpots - Association of Medical Research Charities
  • Mr David Rew - University Hospital of Southampton NHS Foundation Trust
  • Professor John Terry - University of Exeter
  • Professor Wendy Tindale - Sheffield Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust
  • Professor Michael Trenell - Newcastle University
  • Professor Julia Schnabel - Kings College London
  • Dr Abigail Spear - Defense, Science and Technology Laboratory (Dstl)

Ex-Officio SAT Members:

  • Dr Steve Oakeshott - MRC
  • Richard Hebdon - Innovate UK
  • Dr Terry O'Neil - The Knowledge Transfer Network