Scientific Advisory Committee

Current SAC members

Name Affiliation Expertise Term of service end date
Dr Mike Colechin (Chair) Independent Energy systems Feb-21
Dr Jeanette Whitaker Centre for Ecology & Hydrology Bioenergy Feb-22
Professor Stephen McArthur University of Strathclyde Energy Networks Feb-22
Professor Philip Eames Loughborough University Heat Feb-22
Professor Peter Robertson Queen's University Belfast Solar Technology Feb-22
Professor Janette Webb University of Edinburgh Economics of Energy Feb-22
Professor David Manning Newcastle University Natural Environment Feb-22
Dr Valeska Ting University of Bristol Energy Materials Feb-23
Dr Iliana Portugues National Grid Energy Networks Feb-23
Professor John Barrett University of Leeds Energy Economics Feb-23
Dr Jonathan Radcliffe University of Birmingham Energy Systems and Policy Feb-23
Mr Rob Millar Williams Advanced Engineering Batteries and Electrical Vehicles Feb-23
Professor Mike Barnes University of Manchester Marine Renewable Energy Feb-24
Professor Mike Stephenson BGS Carbon Capture and Storage Feb-24
Dr Rick Short NDA Nuclear Waste, Materials Feb-24
Professor Dickon Howell Howell Marine Marine Renewable Energy Feb-24
Professor Jon Gluyas University of Durham Carbon Capture and Storage Feb-24
Dr Christina Demski University of Cardiff Climate Change Feb-24
Ms Sue Ellis Johnson Matthey Materials Feb-24