June 2019

ARCHER Resource Allocation Panel Members

Name Institution
Dr Charles Laughton (Chair) Nottingham University
Prof Krasimira Tsaneva-Atanasova Exeter University
Professor Tony Arber Mathworks
Prof Krasimira Tsaneva-Atanasova (Chair) Warwick University
Professor Ben Slater UCL
Dr Paul Tucker Cambridge University

Successful Submissions

Principal Investigator Title Institution KAUs Awarded
Lee Margetts Micro-mechanical modelling of the intervertebral disc

University of Manchester


Aimee Morgans

Simulation and Feedback Control of Wake Dynamics for Vehicle Drag Reduction Imperial College London 8,500.00
John Shrimpton Dispersion of Small Heavy Particles in Linear Shear Turbulence University of Southampton 6,451.20
Cedric Weber Dynamical mean field theory calculations for rare-earth interfaces King's College London 35,136.00

1 applications was unsuccessful.

Awarded Top-up resource on standard grants

Principal Investigator Title Institution KAUs Awarded
Francesco Gervasio Understanding the mechanism of cryptic pocket formation at protein-protein interfaces UCL 44,582.4