New appointments to EPSRC Strategic Advisory Teams

Supplementary content information

People in a meeting, doing writing and reading.

Strategic Advisory Teams (SATs), the Digital Economy Programme Advisory Board (PAB) and the Energy Scientific Advisory Committee (SAC) provide Theme Leaders at EPSRC with strategic advice to develop our themes. SATs are a flexible resource, enabling Theme Leaders to obtain the advice they need, drawing on a range of perspectives from across EPSRC's key stakeholder groups.

We recently reopened the recruitment for our ICT and e-Infrastructure SATs. The nomination and appointment processes are described on the EPSRC website. Appointments are made for three years.

An open call was placed on the EPSRC website with a closing date of 29 May 2015. Members of EPSRC's Executive presided over the selection process and the EPSRC Appointments Assurance Committee was asked to ratify that the appropriate processes have been followed by the Executive prior to appointment of SAT members.

We are pleased to announce that the following candidates were selected to join our advisory bodies and will take up three-year appointments commencing 01 August 2015:

Information and Communication Technologies SAT

  • Susan Stepney - University of York
  • Danae Fraser - University of Bath

E-Infrastructure SAT

  • Beth Wingate - University of Exeter
  • Martyn Guest - Cardiff University
  • Rene Belso - Danish e-Infrastructure Cooperation
  • Sarah Harris - University of Leeds
  • Paola Carbone - University of Manchester