We are creating a unified UKRI website that brings together the existing research council, Innovate UK and Research England websites.
If you would like to be involved in its development let us know.


Profiles of people associated with EPSRC including Fellows, Council members and EPSRC staff. Please use the filters to customise the listing on this page.

Sort by:

Liam Blackwell is Deputy Director for Quantum Technologies, with responsibility for the Engineering and Physical Sciences Research Council's contribution to the UK's National Quantum Technologies Programme; and for EPSRC's participation in the Clean Growth Challenge in the Industrial Strategy.

Andrew's main responsibility is to lead EPSRC's strategic interactions with key partners within the university, business, regional and international sectors to ensure the successful implementation of the EPSRC Delivery Plan and the contribution this brings to the wider objectives of UKRI.

Amanda's main responsibility is to provide strategic leadership for EPSRC's engagement with business and in accelerating the impact of the research and training investments made by EPSRC. Amanda has specific corporate oversight for our relationships with Jaguar Land Rover and BAE Systems.

Professor Charlotte Deane is the Deputy Executive Chair of the EPSRC and was appointed in September 2019. Professor Deane joins EPSRC on secondment from the University of Oxford where she is currently Professor of Structural Bioinformatics, and was Head of the Department of Statistics.

Professor Lynn Gladden is the Executive Chair of the Engineering and Physical Sciences Research Council (EPSRC) and was appointed in October 2018. Professor Gladden is the Shell Professor of Chemical Engineering at the University of Cambridge in the Department of Chemical Engineering and Biotechnology, and a Fellow of Trinity College.

Claire is a Deputy Director at EPSRC. She is responsible for EPSRC's Promoting Excellence in Research Delivery Plan priority, whereby EPSRC is focussing on a number of research delivery funding vehicles, particularly in relation to the fundamental research endeavour, to maintain and enhance the UK's ability to remain a world leader in engineering and physical sciences research and the technologies derived from it. Notably Claire has responsibility for Big Ideas, New Horizons and Centres of Excellence.

Kathryn is Deputy Director at EPSRC. Working primarily on cross-council interfaces Kathryn has oversight of EPSRC's Infrastructure and Connected Nation delivery plan priorities. Kathryn has a particular focus on Artificial Intelligence, working across UKRI and with external stakeholders to develop an AI research strategy.

Gavin works within UKRI Finance and is the Senior Finance Business Partner supporting EPSRC. He provides strategic leadership to ensure the finance function provides effective support to EPSRC in delivering its financial objectives.

Jane Nicholson is the Director for Research Base at EPSRC. This includes oversight of EPSRC investments in research in the core disciplines such as Engineering, Physical Sciences, ICT and Maths; research infrastructure; and its investment in support for people.

Kedar is the Director for Cross-Council Programmes, with overall responsibility for delivering the Productive, Connected and Healthy nation priorities of EPSRC's Delivery Plan. Kedar leads the strategic portfolio of current cross-Council and cross-disciplinary themes, working with the Deputy Directors and Theme Heads. He has overall Director-level oversight of EPSRC's interests in the Industrial Strategy Challenge Fund and Strategic Priorities Fund.

Adrian is a Deputy Director of EPSRC, leading the work on the organisation's business planning, operational and governance activities, including managing its relationship with central UKRI administrative functions including HR, governance, and building matters.

Neil is EPSRC Deputy Executive Chair and Chief Operating Officer. Responsible for the development of strategy, delivery of the EPSRC programme, the day-to-day operation of EPSRC and for EPSRC's Business Critical Projects Portfolio. He is SRO for The Alan Turing Institute, Sir Henry Royce Institute for Advanced Materials, UK Collaboratorium for Research in Infrastructure and Cities, Rosalind Franklin Institute and The New Cavendish Laboratory. He is a member of the Alan Turing Institute Board of Trustees and Audit Committee Chairman.

Alison is a member of the EPSRC leadership team, with responsibility for the Realising excellence in people and Accessing talent through equality, diversity and inclusion delivery plan priorities.

Access Keys: