We are creating a unified UKRI website that brings together the existing research council, Innovate UK and Research England websites.
If you would like to be involved in its development let us know.


Profiles of people associated with EPSRC including Fellows, Council members and EPSRC staff. Please use the filters to customise the listing on this page.

18 results for Group: SATs and other advisory groups and Themes: Physical Sciences
Sort by:

Cameron Alexander is Professor of Polymer Therapeutics and Head of the Division of Drug Delivery and Tissue Engineering at the School of Pharmacy, University of Nottingham, UK.

  • Degree and PhD in Chemistry from University of Durham
  • Post-Doc at The Melville Laboratory for Polymer Synthesis, University of Cambridge
  • Joined the School of Pharmacy in Nottingham in 2005

Jeremy Baumberg is Professor of NanoScience at the University of Cambridge, and leads centres of NanoPhotonics and a Centre for Doctoral Training in NanoTechnology.

Anju Brooker is Principal Scientist at Procter & Gamble company with 25 years experience in development of surfactants, polymers, nanotechnologies and multiple assignments in product development in the Fabric and Home Care categories.

Nora de Leeuw is Professor of Computational Chemistry at Cardiff University, where she also serves as Pro-Vice Chancellor International. With a PhD in Computational Chemistry from Bath University, previous appointments have included Lecturer in Physical Chemistry at the University of Reading, EPSRC Advanced Research Fellow at Birkbeck College London and Professor of Computational Materials Science at University College London, where she also led an EPSRC Centre for Doctoral Training. Nora has been awarded a Royal Society Wolfson Merit Award, Royal Society Industry Fellowship and she is a Fellow of the Royal Society of Chemistry, elected Fellow of the Learned Society of Wales and elected Member of Academia Europaea.  


Raechelle D'Sa is a Senior Lecturer in Biomedical Engineering at the University of Liverpool.  Her research involves the design of biomaterial interfaces for antimicrobial and tissue engineering applications. 

Duncan is Head of Pure and Applied Chemistry at the University of Strathclyde.

Dr Steve Harris is Head of External Partnerships and Brokering at BAE Systems.

Professor Winfried Hensinger is a Professor of Quantum Technologies at the University of Sussex where he heads the Sussex Ion Quantum Technology Group and the Sussex Centre for Quantum Technologies. Hensinger work on developing practical quantum computers and portable quantum sensors. Hensinger is also chairman and chief scientist of Universal Quantum, a full stack quantum computing company. 

Sandrine Heutz is a Reader in Functional Molecular Materials at Imperial College London.

Dr Emma Kendrick is a materials chemist at WMG, University of Warwick.

John Leonard is an independent consultant now working to build collaborations across industry and academia. He was previously a Professor of Organic Chemistry at Salford University before working in Process Research at AstraZeneca. His main areas of expertise are: synthetic and process chemistry; catalysis; and laboratory automation and data handling.

Dr Felix Oppong has a PhD in Physics from the University of Western Ontario, Canada. His main area of expertise is the rheology of soft materials. Since 2009, he has been working as a Research Scientist at Unilever R&D, UK. 

Annela Seddon is a Senior Lecturer in the School of Physics at the University of Bristol and Director of the Bristol Centre for Functional Nanomaterials.

Steve Simon is a professor of theoretical physics at the University of Oxford with interests in condensed matter, topological order, and quantum computing. Previously he was a research department head at Bell Laboratories.

Iain Thayne is Professor of Ultrafast Systems in the School of Engineering at the University of Glasgow.

Bob Tooze is Managing Director of Drochaid Research Services Ltd. Since completing a degree and PhD in Chemistry at Imperial College London, Bob has spent over 33 years in the Chemical Industry in various companies (ICI, Ineos, Sasol) and locations but always in Research. In 2017 he led the establishment of Drochaid Research Services Ltd., a contract R&D company in the fields of catalysis and materials science.

My research has evolved in the seven years since my move to academia in 2003, towards an increasing emphasis on materials discovery to complement strong programmes in development and application of neutron and X-ray diffraction.

Andy Wilson carried out a PhD with Prof David Leigh FRS (Warwick) and postdoctoral research with Prof Andrew Hamilton FRS (Yale) then Profs Bert Meijer and Rint Sijbesma (Eindhoven) Andy joined University of Leeds (UoL) in 2004 and was promoted to Professor in 2012. He has wide-ranging interests within the fields of supramolecular chemical biology and materials science.

Access Keys: