Profiles of people associated with EPSRC including Fellows, Council members and EPSRC staff. Please use the filters to customise the listing on this page.

Sort by:

As the Met Office Chief Scientist, Professor Stephen Belcher is responsible for providing leadership of its 500 research and development staff, who have earned a world-wide reputation for excellence in weather and climate science and the translation of this science into weather and climate services. He represents the Met Office on science and research to UK Government and is a member of the Government Chief Scientists Network.

Professor Muffy Calder is a Computing Scientist whose research is in modelling and reasoning about the behaviour of complex software and biochemical systems using computer science, mathematics and automated reasoning techniques.

Ms Dean is a Council Member of the Engineering and Physical Sciences Research Council (EPSRC) and he EEF’s Economic Policy Committee and Chair of Brandon Trust.

Alison is Professor of Probability and Deputy Head of the Mathematical, Physical and Life Sciences Division in the University of Oxford.

Professor Lynn Gladden is the Executive Chair of the Engineering and Physical Sciences Research Council (EPSRC) and was appointed in October 2018. Professor Gladden is the Shell Professor of Chemical Engineering at the University of Cambridge in the Department of Chemical Engineering and Biotechnology, and a Fellow of Trinity College.

Professor Jennings is responsible for promoting, supporting and facilitating Imperial College London's research performance and for leading on the delivery of the Research and Enterprise Strategy.

Sarah Sharples is Professor of Human Factors in the Faculty of Engineering at the University of Nottingham. She leads a Digital Economy network for UK PhD students, is co-director of the EPSRC Horizon Centre for Doctoral Training and conducts research in areas including healthcare technologies, transport, digital economy and manufacturing.

Professor Mark Smith became Vice-Chancellor of Lancaster University on 01 January 2012, having previously been Deputy Vice-Chancellor at Warwick University. Mark read Natural Sciences at Churchill College, University of Cambridge, and earned a PhD in Physics at the University of Warwick.

Professor Walmsley is Hooke Professor of Experimental Physics and Professorial Fellow of St Hugh’s College.

Professor Whitley is a BT Distinguished Engineer and serves as MD Research and Innovation for BT and MD of BT's R&D Campus 'Adastral Park' in Suffolk, England. He is accountable for all aspects of BT's Global Research and Innovation activities.

Dr Williams is Group Technology Director of INEOS, one of the world’s largest petrochemical concerns.

Professor Wright is the Strategic Technology Director for BAE Systems CTO organisation. In this role he is responsible for the Strategic Development of BAE Systems Technology Programme in the UK as well as supporting technology development across the global business.

Access Keys: