We are creating a unified UKRI website that brings together the existing research council, Innovate UK and Research England websites.
If you would like to be involved in its development let us know.


Profiles of people associated with EPSRC including Fellows, Council members and EPSRC staff. Please use the filters to customise the listing on this page.

Sort by:

University of Leicester

As Operations Manager for an EPSRC-MRC funded CDT in regenerative medicine (Keele-Nottingham-Loughborough) Paul also sits on the UK Society for Biomaterials Council and the Exec Committee for the Royal Society of Chemistry Biomaterials Chemistry group.

University of Warwick

Peter Robertson is Professor of Chemical Engineering at Queen’s University Belfast.

Geoff Rodgers is a theoretical physicist with research interests in complex systems and statistical mechanics. He is the Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research) at Brunel University London. He chairs the Research Excellence Group of London Higher, made up of PVCs for Research of the universities in London.

Professor Tiina Roose did her DPhil (PhD) in applied mathematics at the University of Oxford 2000. Following a two-year postdoc at Harvard she returned to Oxford where she won the prestigious Royal Society University Research Fellowship which she held from 2004 until 2013 first in Oxford and then in Southampton. She now holds a Chair in Biological and Environmental Modelling at the Faculty of Engineering and Environment in Southampton and leads an European Research Council Consolidator grant funded team investigating rhizosphere processes by combination of structural and chemical imaging and modelling.

Matthew Rosseinsky obtained a degree in Chemistry from the University of Oxford and a DPhil under the supervision of Professor P Day, FRS in 1990.

Dr David Rush is a lecturer in structural engineering at the University of Edinburgh. Having completed his PhD in 2013 of the fire performance of concrete-filled hollow sections, he has continued to pursue scientific and engineering solutions to improve the safe, sustainable and resilient design of the built environment against fire.

Mary Ryan is Professor of Materials Science and currently holds a Royal Academy of Engineering / Shell Research Chair in Interfacial Nanoscience in the Department of Materials at Imperial College London.

University of Warwick

Professor Alberto Saiani is Professor of Molecular Materials at the University of Manchester, School of Materials and Manchester Institute of Biotechnology, UK. He graduated and did his PhD in polymer physics at the University Louis Pasteur, Strasbourg, France.

Patrick is an optical engineer with a background in liquid crystal devices, optical microscopy and laser fabrication.  He has a Masters Degree in Physics and a DPhil in Electrical Engineering, both from the University of Oxford.  Patrick is currently a Junior Research Fellow in Engineering at New College, Oxford.

Ifor Samuel is Professor of Physics at the University of St Andrews, where he founded and leads the Organic Semiconductor Centre.

University of Edinburgh

Richard Seabrook leads the Business Development Team, Innovations Division which undertakes due diligence and project management of translation awards, strategic translation awards and seeding drug discovery funding.

Annela Seddon is a Senior Lecturer in the School of Physics at the University of Bristol and Director of the Bristol Centre for Functional Nanomaterials.

Annela Seddon is a Senior Lecturer in the School of Physics at the University of Bristol and Director of the Bristol Centre for Functional Nanomaterials.

University of Southampton

University of Bristol on secondment with Imperial College London

Hamza Shakeel is Lecturer at the School of Electronics, Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, Queen's University, Belfast. He completed his PhD in Electrical Engineering from Virginia Tech, USA with focus on micro-electro-mechanical-systems (MEMS) and nanotechnology based chemical sensors. Afterwards he worked as a post-doctoral associate at the National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST), USA for two and a half years utilizing MEMS oscillators for mass metrology. His interests are in the areas of electronics, solid state physics, and MEMS based sensors.

University of Nottingham

Philip Sharman is a Director of Evenlode Associates Ltd. Clients currently include Alstom Power, the UK Advanced Power Generation Technology Forum, KTN Ltd, the Electric Power Research Institute, the Research Councils, Innovate UK - The Technology Strategy Board, DECC and the University of Nottingham.

Helen Sharp is Professor of Software Engineering at the Open University, UK, and Associate Dean (AD) for Research, Scholarships and Enterprise in the Open University’s largest and most diverse faculty: Mathematics, Computing and Technology (MCT).

Sarah Sharples is Professor of Human Factors in the Faculty of Engineering at the University of Nottingham. She leads a Digital Economy network for UK PhD students, is co-director of the EPSRC Horizon Centre for Doctoral Training and conducts research in areas including healthcare technologies, transport, digital economy and manufacturing.

Dr Shephard is a Lecturer in the Institute of Photonics and Quantum Sciences at Heriot-Watt University, Edinburgh. He received the BA degree in Engineering at St Johns College, Cambridge University in 1994 and joined Pilkington plc, 1994-1995, working in R&D. He was awarded an MSc (Eng) with Distinction in 1996, and obtained his PhD in 2000 within the Department of Engineering Materials, University of Sheffield.

Access Keys: